Board of Directors

William R. Waas

Chairman & CEO

Chief Executive Officer, ITEEx

Andrew Goldstein


Partner, Freeborn & Peters LLP

Ed Hoff


Director, ITS, Christian Brothers Services

Andrew French


Director EMR Implementation , Advocate Health Care 

Carrie Ruetschlin

Vice President – Make a Difference

Illinois Technology Foundation

James Zou

Vice President of Operations

Technical Product Manager, Trustwave

Maxim Agaronov

Vice President of Technology

Web Developer, Nansen

Andre Allen

Section Vice President, General Dynamics Information Technology

David Anteliz

Director of Network Architecture, Netrix LLC

Steven Bachert

Director, Central US , Cloudera

Wayne Bulmahn

Director, Service Delivery & Strategy, Acxiom Corporation

Vid Byanna

Executive Director – CTO, Accenture

Yogan Chavez

Technical Coordinator, Marie Curie High School

Marcus D. Cobb

Co-Founder/CEO, 8th Stage, Inc

Jennifer Didier

President, Directions Training

Laszlo Gonc

CEO, Gonc & Associates, Ltd

Timothy Goss

Senior Client Executive, Fujitsu America

Mark Griesbaum

Managing Partner, Affinity 4U LLC

Elaine Robbins Harris

President, Innovative Solutions

Victor Herrera

Director of  Operations, Thomas Kelly High School

Kevin Hogan

President, Computer Professionals Executive Services 

Alan Howard

Senior Account Executive, Netrix LLC

Darin Hurd

Vice President, IT Stratgey,  Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago

Stephen Hzyny

Lecturer, Governors State University

Sharnell S. Jackson

President & CEO, Data-Driven Innovations

Krysia Jacobs

Founding Partner, Jacobs Group

Mark Johnson

Senior Account Executive, DISYS

James Karagiannes PhD

Chair- Engineering and Information Sciences, DeVry University

Basim Khartabil

Dean, ITM – Institute of Technology & Media, Robert Morris University Illinois

Ray Laureano

Student, Robert Morris University Illinois

Jack Leifel

Principal, Leifel Consulting, LLC

Pat Maher

Director of Civic Engagement, SPR Consulting

Michelle Mikka-Van Der Stuyf

CTO/COO, Technology & Strategy, BizStrat Technology

Margaret Milkint

Managing Partner, Jacobson Group

Erik Miller

User Experience Designer, Accenture Interactive

Manny Montejano

Chief Operating Officer, Tradehelm

Bill Pittges

Sr. VP and CIO, Runzheimer International

Tamisha Rose

Software Engineering Analyst, Accenture

John Sinkus

President, DivIHN Solutions

Sally Smoczynski

Chief Executive Officer, Radian Compliance

Kelly Sundberg

Account Manager, Microsoft 

Pat Todus

Deputy CIO and Associate Vice President (Retired), Northwestern University

Robert Tricarico

President, Trius Services

April West

Finance Channel Manager, IBM Global Finanace

Steve Wilt

Chief Executive Officer, Innovus

Carl Zuhl

Strategy Consultant, Business Models, Inc.


Board Member Emeritus

Fred Hoch

Terry Howerton

Co-Founders Fifty for the Future and the Illinois Technology Foundation




Illinois Technology Foundation Partner Sites
Student Tech Club
Center For Innovative Thinking