Fifty for the Future 2015 winners

The Illinois Technology Foundation is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to the development of the technology talent pipeline in the State of Illinois.

Winners Announced for the

Illinois Technology Foundation

2015 Fifty for the Future®

50 College and 10 High School Students from Illinois recognized as the technology industry’s best and brightest students

March 11, 2016 | CHICAGO – The Illinois Technology Foundation (ITF), a not-for- profit organization dedicated to fueling the technology workforce in Illinois, announced the top 60 Illinois technology students for 2015. The program, in its 9th year, recognizes 50 college students and 10 high school students from around the state.

The formal recognition program is hosted by Robert Morris University on March 16, 2016. In addition to the recognition, each student and their nominating faculty receives a $1,000 scholarship to apply to training offerings from Directions Training.

Please join us in congratulating this year’s Awardees.

Student School
Virupaksh Agrawal University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Fatima Arias Robert Morris University
Ricardo Arias DeVry University
Randy Barrowman DeVry University
Lily Becker DePaul University
Kaimin Cai University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Steven Day Lewis University
Manali Desai Lane Tech College Prep High School
Sam Dreyer University of Illinois at Chicago
Russell Erickson Elmhurst College
Hiba Fakhoury DePaul University
Matthew Ferrera Iowa State University
Angie Georgaras Northside College Preparatory High School
Antoine Glenn DeVry University
Joshua Grolman University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Joshua Guberman Illinois Institute of Technology
Janusz Guros Governors State University
Melanie Harrison Lewis University
Dylan Haugh-Ewald Lane Tech College Prep High School
Eileen Holland Northside College Preparatory High School
Minhyuk Joo Illinois Institute of Technology
Oleksandr Kachanov Elmhurst College
Edin Kalezic DeVry University
Saravanakumar Kandhallu Dwarakan Elmhurst College
Philip Knapp Robert Morris University
Edwin Koszulinski Governors State University
Camille Kulanda Von Steuben Metro Science High School
Wing Lam University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Curtis Lebensorger Lewis University
Matthew Malinowski Illinois State University
Katherine Mantych Elmhurst College
Grzegorz Maryniarczyk Governors State University
Jonathan Mason Governors State University
Jimmy McDermott Prospect High School
Damian Medina Lake View High School
Nathaniel Medina DeVry University
Patrick Morton Robert Morris University
Joel Murphy Robert Morris University
Ross Nelson Niles West High School
Kyle Ockerlund Huntley High School
Morgan Olenski DePaul University
Julian Operana Governors State University
David Petecki Governors State University
Abu Qader Lane Tech College Prep High School
Favian Raygoza Lewis University
Daniel Rockwood Western Illinois University
Jerry Rodgers Governors State University
Ricardo Rodriguez Moraine Valley Community College
Eric Rosas Governors State University
Gregory Rupp Illinois Institute of Technology
David Shelton Governors State University
Austin Songer Robert Morris University
Malik Swanson Chicago State University
Katherine Tello Robert Morris University
Luciano Tovar Robert Morris University
Brandon White Lewis University
Kaitlin Whitney Elmhurst College
Izumi Yoshida Elmhurst College
Laura Zukoski Lewis University
Jelena Zunic City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College

The annual event, Fifty for the Future®, continues to build awareness of the talent of tomorrow for the Illinois technology ecosystem. The ITF is proud to carry on the tradition of highlighting and supporting the future technology workforce of Illinois.

About the Illinois Technology Foundation

The Illinois Technology Foundation (ITF) is a not-for-profit 501 (c) (3) organization dedicated to the development of the technology pipeline in the State of Illinois.

The ITF is a grassroots organization with over 300 passionate volunteers that are focused on developing and retaining the best IT talent and leadership in Illinois by bringing real- world career opportunities to the classroom. In doing this, we enrich the careers of students by helping them find meaningful employment that allows them to pursue their technical aspirations and make valuable contributions to their employers.

The ITF focuses on three core areas:

  • Assisting college students in the transition from academia to industry
  • Working with students to encourage the pursuit of a career in technology
  • Supporting our hiring community in the continuous development of their technology staff.

Illinois Technology Foundation Partner Sites
Student Tech Club
Center For Innovative Thinking