Foundation Associates

The Illinois Technology Foundation is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to the development of the technology talent pipeline in the State of Illinois.

Foundation Associates


The Illinois Technology Foundation is honored to have the volunteer support of over 300 information technology professionals in our community. Volunteers provide judging for our Fifty for the Future® awards program, guest speakers, mentors and variety of other program. As with any organization, some people go the extra mile and provide additional volunteer services. The Board of Directors of the Foundation has decided to create a new category to recognize these volunteers, we are calling them Foundation Associates. Foundation Associates go above the call to duty and provide support to our many programs and are active in our committee structure.


Since the Foundation is a 100% volunteer organization, we truly appreciate the support of all of our volunteers.

Lisa Butler-DelRio Mesirow Financial – Mentor Committee

Batavia Choctaw Vangent – Intern Committee

John Fisher Net(Net) – IT Leadership Committee

Dale Hopkinson SageNet – Mentor Committee

Krysia Jacobs Brave New Web – IT Leadership Committee

Derrick Massey Governors State University – Intern Committee

Cindi Schrage Federal Home Loan Bank – Marketing & Communications Committee

Illinois Technology Foundation Partner Sites
Student Tech Club
Center For Innovative Thinking